2019 Women’s Eastern Amateur Championship

June 11-13, 2019

Tanglewood Golf Park

Clemmons, North Carolina


WEGA members are clubs and schools in our geographic area who pay annual $35 dues. Individuals are not members but may pay the member dues for their club or school to be eligible for our championships.


WEGA is a 501(c)(3) organization; you may make a donation by clicking on the PayPal button below.

2019 Women’s Eastern Senior

October 8-10, 2019

Dolphin Head Golf Club

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina


Laura Carson pulled ahead today to win the 2018 WEGA Senior Championship. Down three shots after 36 holes, Laura shot a 74 today to win by 3 shots (235). Laura is a first- time WEGA Senior Champion!

For the Championship, Shelley Savage (238) and Susan Temple (240) finished second and third, respectively.

Karen Ferree (245) won the Super Senior Division while Maria Malone (251) took the Legacy Division title.

The WEGA Senior Championship is a 54-hole stroke play championship. This year, the tournament is being held on the Hills Course at Palmetto Hall Plantation.

This week’s contestants all come from the East Coast and many have played in amateur championships throughout the U.S. and internationally.

The 2018 Women’s Eastern Senior Senior Champion
Laura Carson (235)

Championship Flight

1 st place: Shelley Savage (238)

2 nd place: Susan Temple (240)

3 rd place: Tama Caldabaugh (244)

First Flight

1 st place: Melissa Sage (247)

2 nd place: Mimi Hoffman (247)

3 rd place: Ruth Averback (247)

Second Flight

1 st place: Angie Whitley Coleman (261)

2 nd place: Robin Gallagher (268)

3 rd place: Janice Wilson (269)

Legacy Division

1 st place: Maria Malone (251)

2 nd place: Clate Aydlett (266)

3 rd place: Libby Lewallen (266)

Super Senior Division

1 st place: Karen Ferree (245)

2 nd place: Liz Haines (247)

WEGA is a regional golf association founded in 1906 to sponsor and support women’s golf.

We host an Amateur Championship and a Senior Amateur Championship each year.

These are 54 hole stroke play tournaments.

Our territory includes Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia, and the District of Columbia.


Founded In


Amateur Championship began


Senior Championship began

Subscribe to our Email List